Star Theatre 2023 Season

SPECIAL SEATING: 

 

If front-row seating is required for someone with special needs please contact the office (760-721-9983) and they will be happy to provide assistance over the phone.

CELEBRATE LIVE THEATRE!

 

SwingChoirBG.jpeg
2023 Season Rumors image.jpg

February 17 - 26 

The Star Theatre Company Presents:

STAR THEATRE COMPANY LOGO REVERSED.png

Rumors

by Neil Simon

Friday February 17, 7:30pm

Saturday February 18, 7:30pm

Sunday February 19, 2:00pm

Friday February 24, 7:30pm

Saturday February 25, 7:30pm

Sunday February 26, 2:00pm

In 1988, Neil Simon needed to cheer himself up. The solution was a farce in two acts, set in Palisades, that shows a dinner party gone topsy-turvy. An enjoyable romp that has been staged all over the world, this is one of Simon's most celebrated comedies. But it carries a subtle undercurrent of sadness, which becomes clearer when we set it alongside the events of the playwright's life.   Rated:  PG-13

“Not only side splitting, but front and back splitting.” – NBC-TV

Tickets Available Soon!

...

SwingChoirBG.jpeg
2023 Season Little Mermaid image.jpg

April 28 - May 7

Star Theatre Coast Kids Presents:

STCK LOGO REVERSED.png

Disney's

The Little Mermaid

Friday April 28, 7:30pm

Saturday April 29, 2:00pm

Saturday April 29, 7:30pm 

Sunday April 30, 2:00pm

Friday May 5, 7:30pm

Saturday May 6, 2:00pm

Saturday May 6, 7:30pm

Sunday May 7, 2:00p

Disney's The Little Mermaid is a hauntingly beautiful love story for the ages. With music by eight-time Academy Award winner, Alan Menken, lyrics by the late Howard Ashman and Glenn Slater and a compelling book by Doug Wright, this fishy fable will capture your heart with its irresistible songs, including "Under the Sea," "Kiss the Girl" and "Part of Your World". Disney's The Little Mermaid offers a fantastic creative opportunity for rich costumes and sets, as well as the chance to perform some of the best-known songs from the past 30 years.   Rated:  G

Tickets Available Soon!

...

SwingChoirBG.jpeg
2023 Season Beauty Beast image.jpg

July 14 - 23

The Star Theatre Company Presents:

STAR THEATRE COMPANY LOGO REVERSED.png

Disney's

Beauty And the Beast

Friday July 14, 7:30pm

Saturday July 15, 7:30pm 

Sunday July 16, 2:00pm

 

Friday July 21, 7:30pm 

Saturday July 22, 2:00pm

 Saturday July 22, 7:30pm

Sunday July 24, 2:00pm

Step into the enchanted world of Broadway's classic, Disney's Beauty and the Beast, an international sensation that has been produced in 37 countries worldwide. Based on the Academy Award-winning animated feature, the stage version includes all the wonderful songs written by Alan Menken and the late Howard Ashman, along with new songs by Mr. Menken and Tim Rice. The original Broadway production ran for over thirteen years and was nominated for nine Tony Awards, including Best Musical.  This "tale as old as time" classic story tells of Belle, a young woman in a provincial town, and the Beast, who is really a young prince trapped under the spell of an enchantress. If the Beast can learn to love and be loved, the curse will end, and he will be transformed into his former self. But time is running out. If the Beast does not learn his lesson soon, he and his household will be doomed for all eternity.  Rated:  G

Tickets Available Soon!

...

SwingChoirBG.jpeg
2023 Season Matilda image.jpg

September 8 - 17

Star Theatre Coast Kids Presents:

STCK LOGO REVERSED.png

Ronald Dahl's

Matilda

The Musical

Friday September 8, 7:30pm

Saturday September 9, 2:00pm

Saturday September 9, 7:30pm

Sunday September 10, 2:00pm

 

Friday September 15, 7:30pm

Saturday September 16, 2:00pm

Saturday September 16, 7:30pm

Sunday September 17, 2:00pm

Inspired by the twisted genius of Roald Dahl, the Tony Award-winning Roald Dahl's Matilda The Musical is the captivating masterpiece that revels in the anarchy of childhood, the power of imagination and the inspiring story of a girl who dreams of a better life. Matilda has won 47 international awards and continues to thrill sold-out audiences of all ages around the world. Packed with high-energy dance numbers, catchy songs and an unforgettable star turn for a young actress, Matilda is a joyous girl power romp. Children and adults alike will be thrilled and delighted by the story of the special little girl with an extraordinary imagination.  Rated:  PG

Tickets Available Soon!

...

SwingChoirBG.jpeg
2023 Season Dirty Scoundrels image.jpg

October 20 - 29

The Star Theatre Company Presents:

STAR THEATRE COMPANY LOGO REVERSED.png

Dirty Rotten Scoundrels

Friday October 20, 7:30pm

Saturday October 21, 7:30pm

Sunday October 22, 2:00pm

 

Friday October 27, 7:30pm

Saturday October 28, 2:00pm

Saturday October 28, 7:30pm

Sunday October 29, 2:00pm

Two con men, a beautiful woman and the elite of the French Riviera collide in this sexy and irreverent farce. Dirty Rotten Scoundrels, based on the popular 1988 MGM film, takes us to the French Riviera for high jinks and hilarity. Sophisticated, suave with a good dash of mischief, this hysterical comedy features a delightfully jazzy score by David Yazbek (The Full Monty) and was nominated for a staggering eleven Tony Awards.  Rated: PG-13

Tickets Available Soon!

...

SwingChoirBG.jpeg
2023 Season Annie image.jpg

December 7 - 10

The Star Theatre Company Presents:

STAR THEATRE COMPANY LOGO REVERSED.png

Annie

One Weekend Only!

 

Thursday December 7, 7:30pm

Friday December 8, 7:30pm

Saturday December 9, 2:00pm

Saturday December 9, 7:30pm

Sunday December 10, 2:00pm

Leapin' lizards! The San Diego Holiday Tradition is back!  America's most beloved musical Annie will once again be presented at the Historic Star Theatre in downtown Oceanside, giving a whole new generation the chance to experience this classical musical about never giving up hope. Boasting one of Broadway's most memorable scores, including “It's a Hard Knock Life”, “Easy Street”, “Never Fully Dressed without a Smile”, and the ever-optimistic “Tomorrow”, Annie is a delightful theatrical experience for the entire family!  Rated:  G.

Tickets Available Soon!

...

 

The Star Theatre Company is not affiliated with the STAR Repertory Theatre